Uncategorized

What’s happening here then lad?

 

 

Look it’s okay, I missed you too. But sometimes we all need to take a break, don’t we?

I was in the middle of writing a series that got a little bit hectic for me and attracted far too much attention. Not how I expected it to be. I’m incredibly happy with how things have turned out.

I really must give tremendous thanks to the BBC Team who jumped onto the coat-tails of that story and ran it into something that touched almost 14 Million citizens across the United Kingdom. Although I can’t discuss or disclose the details I can tell you that there has been an immediate impact made in certain channels and one person saved makes it worth it all.

I will be continuing the story with a brief rewrite and a wee tidy up of the format. I will republish the “Mister, what does death smell like?” and “PSNI Recruitment Campaign 2017/18” posts immediately.

I’ve decided to change my tact as well on what I’m writing about. Northern Ireland doesn’t need another pundit, especially one that can be weaponised. I’m going to stick to what I know and continue to expose you, the reader, to the realities of policing in Northern Ireland in the 21st Century.

If you have any questions, suggestions for articles then you can email me securely on donpeeler@protonmail.com or openly on Twitter at @donyeeoo.

Don

Leave a Reply

